asia cup 2023 cricket Tournament Schedule

Asia Cup 2023 Cricket

Asia Cup 2023 Cricket

The Asia Cup is a cricket tournament featuring teams from Asia, and it is scheduled to be held in 2023. The tournament is expected to feature the national cricket teams of India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Afghanistan, and one other team, which is yet to be determined.

The Asia Cup is one of the most popular cricket tournaments in the world, and it is highly anticipated by cricket fans worldwide. The tournament usually involves a round-robin format followed by knockout matches, with the winner being crowned the champion of Asia.

The Asia Cup 2023 is still in the planning stages, and more information about the tournament, including the schedule, venues, and participating teams, will be announced in due course.

The Asia Cup is organized by the Asian Cricket Council (ACC), which is responsible for promoting and developing cricket in Asia. The first Asia Cup was held in 1984, and it has since become a regular event, with the tournament being held every two years. The maximum a success group within the records of the Asia Cup is India, who’s won the event seven times.

The Asia Cup 2023 is expected to be an exciting tournament, with some of the best cricketing nations in the world competing against each other. The tournament is expected to be played in the One Day International (ODI) format, with each team playing against each other in a round-robin format, followed by the top Groups qualifying for the knockout level of the match.

The exact dates, venues, and schedule for the Asia Cup 2023 are yet to be announced, but it is expected to be held in the United Arab Emirates (UAE) or Sri Lanka, given that these two countries have been hosting most of the recent cricketing events due to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic.

Overall, the Asia Cup 2023 is expected to be a thrilling cricketing event, with some of the best teams and players in the world competing against each other for the coveted title of the champion of Asia.


The Asia Cup is a men’s cricket tournament that has been held since 1984, with the exception of a few years when it was not played. The tournament features teams from Asia, including India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Afghanistan, and the United Arab Emirates.

Here is a short record of the Asia Cup:

The first Asia Cup turned into held in 1984 in Sharjah, United Arab Emirates, and featured India, Pakistan, and Sri Lanka.

The tournament was held on a biennial basis until 2008, after which it became a triennial event.

India has won the Asia Cup a total of seven times, the most of any team. Sri Lanka has won the tournament five instances, whilst Pakistan has won it twice.

Bangladesh has hosted the tournament twice, in 2012 and 2018.

The 2016 Asia Cup was the first time the tournament was held in the Twenty20 format, with India winning the tournament.

In the 2018 edition of the Asia Cup, Afghanistan played in the tournament for the first time, while the United Arab Emirates qualified for the first time since 2004.

The 2020 Asia Cup was scheduled to be held in Pakistan but was postponed due to the COVID-19 pandemic. The tournament has not been rescheduled but.

Overall, the Asia Cup has been a highly anticipated cricket tournament in the region, with some of the best teams and players competing for the title.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top